Airtable 100 item limit

I’ll start off by stating that I’m a newbie, so forgive me if this is basic. I was able to follow the API setup using Airtable but I need the full dataset and Airtable limits the amount you can pull into Appgyver to 100 records using the data variable. I tried following the instructions in the forum found in Airtable + pagination and a few similar posts but have been unable to replicate the results.

What I’ve done: I downloaded the HTTP Request node and added it to the logic of my page. I put my Airtable URL with key into the HTTP Request URL as a string. I am able to see the data is being pulled in via an alert that shows on my phone, so the data is there. I’ve been trying to use the set data variable and put it into an app variable that I can call on to put in a repeating list, but this is where I get lost. The set data variable name I set to the output of another node (the HTTP Request node), but the only option is outputs[“HTTP request”].error.rawError. I set this to a formula and instead make it outputs[“HTTP request”].resBody.records. Then I created an app variable. That’s as far as I can get. I believe I’m either doing something wrong, missing steps, and/or need to create the app variable schema? I know that I need to essentially recreate from scratch the steps that are automated via the API tool in the data folder, but it’s unclear to me what I need to do to see the data in my list. Also, I don’t understand how to get the offset data that would give me my entire dataset post 100 items. Any helps for this newbie??? I’ve been trying to tackle this for about 3-4 days now with no luck :frowning:

1 Like

You get the offset in resbody.offset

In the next request, you can send back the offset by appending or concatenating to the HTTP request like this “…?offset=”

Put an if condition that repeats the request only if offset is not empty. Once offset is empty, that means you have got the last “packet”