Airtable post error

Hi There,

I am new to this and are playing around with Airtable. I managed to do the get methods of the API but have been having difficulty with the post method. I have looked at other similar issues on the platform but still could not find a solution.
This is my object in airtable.

Capture1

My Schema looks like the below;

I keep getting the below error;

I don`t know what can still be wrong. Tried mostly everything. If someone could just point me in the right direction i would really appreciate that. :grin:

Thank you.

Hi,

have you tried checking the post against httpbin.org and/or using Postman to ensure there’s nothing wrong with the syntax ?

I had a PATCH issue that ended up being a specific Appgyver setting (needed to be in a function with the HTTP request module), have you tried using the HTTP Request Module (not as neat as the Direct method but could be a good test also) ?

-P

Good day,

Thank you for your response. I was playing around with some of what you have advised but in all honesty, i am fairly new at this. Below, please see a screenshot of my postman post request.

Also the response that i am getting.

I have changed the schema to include Id and created time which airtable automatically adds. I have done extensive testing on various schema setups but to no avail. I don`t have any url placeholders or other http headers or anything else setup under the config.
Would it be possible to provide some guidance with this in mind?

Really appreciate the assistance.

I dont believe you’re supposed to wrap the schema with the “records” object. Re-do your schema with just “Fields” on down.

Hi John,

I have done so and tried various different ways. Please see below.

The below is from the airtable rest API

I have to remove the records field when i added it into postman in order for it to work, hence i removed it from the schema as well.

Regards,

1 Like

Your “Fields” needs to be lowercase “f”: “fields” not “Fields”

2 Likes