App Feasibility - Suggestions

Hello All,

I want to start by saying thank you so much for reading and commenting. I own a company that creates printed business directories for local REALTOR Associations. When COVID-19 happened and the world turned digital over night I basically went out of business. I am trying to save my business by developing an App version of our printed directories. I have no coding experience. I’ve done a little html modifications to wordpress sites but other than that I’m clueless.

I’ve tried AppyPie and can’t correctly monetize the App. I’ve tried Mag+ and it is a complete disaster, doesn’t function property at all.

My goal is to create an App that resembles Yelp but doesn’t need the extensive functionality.

Here is my idea:
Business Categories with Icons next to the Category
Select the Category and a list of Businesses Appear
Some of the Businesses have their logos included. These listings are considered to be “enhanced”
On the enhanced listings there is the ability to click on the business and have an Ad Pop-up. The ad would link to their website.
It would be great if the App users could share the business listing contact info via messages

I have a youtube video that shows the mockup of what was created with mag+

The mag+ App constantly crashes and it has terrible UI.

After looking at AppGyver I believe I can build the App with this software.
What I’m not sure of is… Do I just manually add all of the business listings or do I have to set up a database?
Is the functionality with the pop-up ads possible?

I am so desperate to save my business anyone who can help guide me would be so much appreciated. I’m also willing to pay for some assistance although I don’t have $50,000 which seems to be what most developers require :frowning: hoping this will be an adequate work around.

Thanks again for your time and assistance.

Hi @Michelle_Cole

So sorry to hear about the issues with your business due to COVID-19.