AppGyver Multiple Errors Issue

I’m new to AppGyver so please bear with me. I followed this tutorial https://youtu.be/la89lQZGkIw and for a minute some things worked and now they don’t work. I’m pulling in Bubble data via API.

What’s not working:
Images don’t show up in App Preview, though I can see images from the Editor Preview
I can’t pass data to details page, not working
I’m getting an error when configuring Data API

I would appreciate any help…

Thanks

Hi,

Hmm it looks like the id you’re using in your Get request is not found in your database. Are you sure you’re using the correct id in your request? I’m haven’t used bubble that much, does the api state if the id should be given as a query or in the API url?

Hi @Cecilia, thanks for your response. Here’s a link to Bubble API reference (Reference | Bubble) I just can’t seem to figure out what to put in the Get Record (Get) I’ve tried everything and its not working which may be the cause of why data is not showing on the details page. I removed the id Get Collection (Get), that seems ok. Please let me know what I am doing wrong… And also, I can’t view images on the device app viewer.

Thanks

Were you able to get the images before? What I’m gathering from the documentation you’ll need the following in your data configuration:

resource url:
https://appname.bubbleapps.io/api/1.1/obj/your_data

relative path (add this to the GET tab):
/{id}

HTTP Header:
Authorization (with the value: Bearer: your_api_key)

url placeholder:
id (value being the id of the object you want to get)

I think the problem is that you’re now configuring the Get Collection tab, i.e. the request that gets a list of all the objects. That’s probably the reason your image fetch is now failing. Try removing the url placeholder id and the relative path /{id} from this tab, and put them in the Get Record tab instead to try getting a single object based on the id.