AppGyver Prismic.io integration

Hi Community,

I’m a newbie in setting up API integrations and I would really appreciate if someone could help me with connecting AppGyver with Prismic.io

https://prismic.io/docs/rest-api/basics/introduction-to-the-content-query-api

I’d like to just get 1 unique content as a repsonse. I understand that I need to use Prismic’s {uid} as the id in the query, but apart from that I’m pretty lost at how to do this. Would anyone have time to give a API and Appgyver a step by step guide on how to set this up?

Hi everyone,

as a newbie to REST API’s I would really appreciate if someone would have the time to show me how to get dynamic content from Prismic to a Appgyver app-page

1. Intergrate Appgyver to Prismic
  2. Get the content for a specific page (e.g. prismic content UID = “home page”)
  3. Set the fetched content into different appgyver elements:
    Prismic title cotent = Appgyver Heading
    Prismic paragraph = Appgyver Paragraph
    Prismic picture = Appgyver picture frame

If anyone who is more familar with API’s and Appgyver could help out I would be very very thankful :slight_smile:

Cheers

Hi there!

First off, I will admit that I’m not an expert with Prismic, but I tried to compile a quick guide to get you started on the AppGyver side!

So starting with Prismic REST API documentation, we know that we can query content from the api like this:
https://ag-api-test.cdn.prismic.io/api/v1/documents/search?ref=PRISMIC_MASTER_REF&q=[[at(my.article.uid, "my-article")]]

With this we can head off to “Data” found from the Global toolbar in the app editor.
Here we can click “Add data resource” and then choose “REST API direction integration”.

Now the rest is a matter of configuring the REST integration with the information we have from the Prismic API.
The example URL from above should be broken up like this:

The base resource URL

https://ag-api-test.cdn.prismic.io/api/v1/documents/search