Apple app store upload error

I am very new to making/distributing IOS apps and running into an error trying to upload to Apple app store…

When I try to upload my iOS ipa file (using Transporter) it errors saying Rnvapp.app/Rnvapp is an Arm64 executable, instead of IOS. Is there some configuration setting im missing or setting wrong when building the app, or in the .p12 certificate or the provisioning profile that would cause this?

Here is the exact error:

ERROR ITMS-90700: “Incorrect Platform. You included arm64 executable “RNVApp.app/RNVApp” in your ios bundle. Only ios executables can be included.”

Please help. Thanks!

Can you share your app ID so we could take a look at the build logs? Seems like a strange issue.

Build 195530: Lighthouse Connect

I notice in the info.plist file (in the ipa bundle) there is an “arm64” string in there… if that’s helpful

Chatted with the native team, and we haven’t run into this error before – the first hunch is the lonely react-native-webview-bridge plugin which should not be required. Can you remove that and retry the build?

I actually encountered this problem without the webview bridge initially. I added webview bridge thinking it might have been needed with the webview plugin i use to display websites.

Could it be the webview plugin itself? Does it link to arm64 libraries or something? Im really curious why “arm64” can be seen in the info.plist file. Something in the build must be linking a dependency to it(?)

Ive googled this error and see its not just me. It can be caused by some extensions or plugins. Some people fixed it adjusting build settings in xcode.

We’ll try to dig deeper into this, it’s very weird. I’ll keep you posted.