Are there any sample/demo apps we can play around with?

I’m currently new at this and would love to see an example of a fully functional app to use as inspiration for something I am working on.

2 Likes

Hi there!

Did you already check out this tutorial for a movie review app https://vimeo.com/400521251 ?
Or do you mean you would want to have some sample projects to play with in general?

1 Like

I would love to be able to have some sample projects to play around with! Are there any sample apps available?

1 Like

Hi Andrew. Not sure if this is what you were looking for, but these two creators have made their Composer apps available publicly and are free if you want to check them out.

@Andrew_Franks
Regarding sample projects: currently we don’t have any you could “clone” directly on the platform, but this is something we want to change rather sooner than later. For now getting into the tutorials and checking out the highlighted community apps from our blog is the best way to get forward!

1 Like

Just want to chime in how important this is. With almost 40 years of programming experience, I’m just looking for something to let me quickly create simple web apps without having to do a lot of hand coding and debugging… I’m just sick of spending hours debugging javascript and PHP to put together what should be pretty straightforward apps.

But I’m going to learn much more quickly taking apart an existing sample working app than trying to sit through videos. Passively watching videos is my absolute least favorite, and to me the very least effective, way to learn technical things. I see on Facebook you mention that your previous version had app templates but your “pro” version doesn’t.

I’ll play with it a little bit more, but for now it looks like this isn’t going to work for me, since trying to get started from zero without at least some examples to play with is pretty much a non-starter.