Audio files for playing offline

Hi,

I am a beginner in programming. I’ve been using Appgyver for a few weeks and I’m excited. I’m always discovering new and new uses for features.

However, I can’t figure out how to download or preload audio files to my phone’s memory the first time I run the app, and use the app offline the next time I run the app. As I understand it, Appgyver does not yet support attaching audio files to the apk.

Now I use Preload audio for Playback to preload audio files from my website from wordpress media library after launching the application and on the next page of the application I start playback with the button, but it’s only for online use and after each launch the application be connected to the internet.

Could you help me please?

Thank you very much.

1 Like

Hmmmmmm. I have never done anything like this so I’m not sure how it’s done or if it’d work out, but I’d recommend trying to use the file through open audio player first. You’ll need to download the file(s) onto the device to be able to access them offline.

Hi Mevi,

sorry for my late response. Thank you.

But I have to say “open audio player” is not good component. This function not user friendly like audio player and behaves similar to a video player (show and hide bar). This is not what everyone want from audioplayer. But behaves of this function like slider and buttons is ok. I tried to create something similar, but behaves of slider is not same. Would you take a look at my test application?

I tried Download the files also, but not working for me. I don’t know what I’ve done wrong. Can you please help me with that? Or anyone else?

I still wondered what to use the cache, but it not worked for me.

Please help me.

my test app: https://platform.appgyver.com/builder/applications/188449/pages/1