Audio Player Tutorial

Hi guys

I have been creating a audio reader from scratch, and after days of struggle, I made it work.
There was some obstacles on the way. I didn’t find any guide to do it, and I was only able to make after geting little pieces of information together from the forum.
I am no coder nor developper, and I kind of regret that I am the one to do this tutorial, but I hope it will help others, for whom, like me, it was not an obvious task.
May be there are better way, or different ways to do, I don’t know, but here is how I made it.

CapturePlayer

1. Upload the track you want to play somewhere on the internet, accessible with an URL,wheter on your CMS, on Firebase…

2. Buttons Play / Pause / Stop :
    -We want the button play to change into a Pause icon when pressed.
    -I also wanted a Stop icon, to reset the track, and I wanted it to appear only when the track is playing.

The Play Icon:
Here is the logic

• Create a page variable, called for example form_icon, and in the assigned value, choose Static Icon.
  • The IF formula will filter whether the icon is currently a play icon : IS_EQUAL(pageVars.form_icon, “play”)

If that condition is filled it will set the page variable form_icon to “Pause”, and start the audio, and set the page variable visible to true (so that the stop button appears).
Use the Start/Resume audio playback, that you can find in the flow function marketplace. Do NOT use the other Play Audio flow funtion.

If that condition is not filled, that is to say, if the button is currently displayed as “Pause”, it will trigger “Pause audio playback”, set the page variable to “play” (for the icon to be displayed as “play” again), and finally set the visibility of the stop icon to false.

The Stop Icon

CaptureStop

Notes :

• Create a page variable called Visibility (mine is Visibilite), set its value to True/False.
  • In the advanced properties of the icon, bind its visibility to the page variable we just created.