Cannot view the app on my android phone

I am a complete newbie and falling at the first hurdle. I follow the Barcode tutorial app and when I want to see it on my android, I scan using the sapapppgyver that was downloaded in Google Play but always failing due to the error “invalid or expired QR code. Try again”. I can preview the screen on the web platform.

I cannot see why I cannot get past this very basic procedure. What am I doing wrong ??.

The QR code might be wrongly generated. You can download SAP Appgyver from Google Play manually, login in and then preview your app. :slight_smile:

I tried manually adding the URL and that also states invalid or out of date so I think the platform is generating the wrong link and QR code. I looked for several apps that had been built using appgyver and I found very few that worked. For my experience so far I am going to give it a miss. Maybe me but if there are so many problems then it is just not robust enough to invest any time in. Pity.

That depends on what you mean by robust. This week we are releasing an app for thousands of users. AppGyver will be as robust as your BE is as AppGyver is only a library of static HTML/CSS/JS, so there’s no limitation on their side. Maybe if you could describe to me what do you need in more detail, I would be able to help you. :slight_smile: