Change chart type in google chart example

Hello - very green newbie here.
I have added the Google Charts example and it is working (on my mobile).
Can someone please suggest how to change the chart type? Looking for circle / donut type.

Please advise

Hi Tony_Saad,

Open page logic and you will se JS flow function, then replace contents of the function called chartExecutor() by the code of any example from here: Google Charts - Donut. Copy only javascript code, without html part.

1 Like

Hi Aleksandr_Mushikov,
Thank you.

I will need to learn more basics and how to code in order to move forward

Hello Aleksandr_Mushikov,
I’d like to use the D3 Arc function as I believe it will work better than google charts.
I’ve been trying to find how to do this but have not been able to as yet.

I am trying an animation something like:

Any and all tips greatly appreciated!

Hi Tony_Saad,

Unfortunately I have no experience with D3.js charts.
Maybe someone else knows the solution.

Thank you for your fast reply.
best
T

Hi there!

The D3 library is available to the chartExecutor JS function in “d3” namespace, so you can simply use it from there :slight_smile: Do remember to add a body for D3 in the “D3.js chart html body” property.

1 Like

Hello @Akseli_Virtanen,
Thank you.
We have been able to get D3 working but have run into a problem with the background.

While we can set the colour in the body there is a white border we cannot edit. We think it is hard coded in the component. We asked in this thread but no reply as yet:
https://forums.appgyver.com/t/d3-js-google-chart-component-background-color/4477

Do you know how to remove/edit this?

Can this used outside of the chart component?- Could we call D3 in a container / outside of the component?

No, the library is only available in the chart component, also outside the component there wouldn’t be a HTML DOM either, so being able to call D3 in a custom JS block wouldn’t do you much good :slight_smile: