Displaying single record from Airtable

Greetings,
I am new to Appgyver and this is my first question here.
I am tryind to display specific single record from Airtable. I do not want to display in list component but in single one. I reached to the point where i can use SELECT method but i am not getting the filtering criteria. I have an array of objects and i want to display just a single value in single container. However i cannot think of any validation criteria i can apply here. Any ideas? I have set data resource and data variables, but i cannot figure out if i need a page variable to achive this. Thank you

Hi Vladislav, could you give a more detailed description of your scenario? Do you have many of these records that you want to show on the same page or is it just one per page? How is it determined which one you want to display?

SELECT does work for showing specific records in a list based on the value of a field in your data variable. For example, if I had a data variable that is a list of many fruits with an “id” field, I could use SELECT(data.fruits, item.id == “banana”) to get the banana object. However, if I only wanted to show one fruit per page, a cleaner way to do this would be to create a data variable of the Single data record type by using the id to avoid unnecessarily fetching the whole list of fruits.

Thank you Mari,