How do I create links within a page on my app? Like html anchor

Hi all,
I am new to Appgyver and to programming (though I know html).

In my app I created a page of crisisline links and resources that people can just tap on and it will open up the crisis line for their country and issue.

But how do I create links for within that one page on the app itself, like by country (Canada going to Canada section on the page)? The way in HTML we can create an anchor link so that a link goes to another area on the page.

I have attached the screenshot so that you can see what I mean.

Thank you,
Cheryl

Hmm. There’s nothing like this that we would have at the moment available as far as I know, but you could do it so that if one of the USA / CANADA / UK / Worldwide texts are selected, you would hide everything other than the info for that area. It would basically be like soft tabs, except you might want to modify it so that if a region(tab) is not selected, all are shown.

Thank you so much for responding, Mevi, and for your thoughts; I really appreciate it! That might work (I just have to figure out how), but it would mean, if I understand you correctly, that there are big gaps of nothing? Since some of the resource lists, like for the US and Canada, have a number of resources.

I know we can use some javascript, so would something like scrollIntoView work? (I don’t know Javascript yet but am trying to learn pieces.) I saw this post here on using ScrollIntoView instead of anchor links: Replacing anchor links with JavaScript < JavaScript | The Art of Web

No, it wouldn’t mean gaps! If you put each country section in a tab, and display one at a time (or all at once before any tab is selected), there will be no blank space to scroll. Try it out!