How to display a list of text? Working with OpenTDB.com

This is my first attempt at bulding with AppGyver, right after I completed the onboarding training in the Composer.

I am working with OpenTDB.com, Open Trivia Database, which returns a JSON with questions and answers for you to build a quiz app.

• Now, I got the data added in Data Configurator.

• I can access the questions after binding it to a Data Variable.

• But how it is formated, an item is set like this.

[{
    "category": "Entertainment: Film",
    "type": "multiple",
    "difficulty": "easy",
    "question": "Who starred as Bruce Wayne and Batman in Tim Burton's 1989 movie "Batman"?",
    "correct_answer": "Michael Keaton",
    "incorrect_answers": [
      "George Clooney",
      "Val Kilmer",
      "Adam West"
    ]
    },{ ... }]

I bind this into a Collection Data Variable, OpenTDB. To display the questions, I make another Page Variable, question_id. Then I have a Next Button that will incease the question_id value, from 0 to 10. The paragraph is set to a format of

data.OpenTDB[ question_id ].question

Now, about displaying the option. I wanted to use Repeat option, but it only accepts List of Objects. And as you can use “incorrect_answers” is a List of Text.

Right now, I create another Page Variable called questions as a List of Text. And when user click the Next Button, I also assign a new value to question, which is

SHUFFLE( WITH_ITEM( data.OpenTDB[ pageVars.question_id].incorrect_answers , data.OpenTDB[pageVars.question_id].correct_answer) )

Basically, what it does is

1. combine incorrect_answers with correct_answer
  2. shuffle / randomize the order of the list
  3. assign it to Page variable questions

To display the answer options, I create 4 individual paragraphs and assign the values to them with

• pageVars.questions[0]
  • pageVars.questions[1]
  • pageVars.questions[2]
  • pageVars.questions[3]

Honestly, I hate that I have to do it like this. There has to be a better way.