How to restrict app usage after running Sign out the current Firebase Auth user?

Hello,

I am trying to create an app that requires users to log in to use it. I have set up Firebase authentication, and the log in is working correctly. However, now when a user clicks the sign out button, they can simply hit the back button in the navigation and still use the app. How can I restrict all users from using the app when they are not logged in? Thanks in advance.

Sign out flow

The re-authentication page

I found the answer. I needed to use Return to initial view.