HTML renderer (beta) released

Just pushed a new view component out – HTML renderer (beta). It works by transpiling HTML code into native components, so it can be used for views that require complex formatting beyond the Rich text component. Check it out in the Marketplace!

4 Likes

Sounds good, but I could not find it.

Yeah something strange going on – you can find it by pasting this token into the marketplace search field: NXjOxcubOCgDtAfWP_z4ng

1 Like

@Harri_Sarsa would this work for embedding a HTML element for a D3.js visualization? I’m new to appgyver so still getting the hang of it but have extensive background in other no-code tools so trying to understand the differences in available features – this one is critical for me potentially!

@Eric_Johnson check out the ** Google Charts example** sample page from Marketplace! The same logic applies to D3.js chart too (i.e. we write the render function and stringify it), @Akseli_Virtanen can provide a bit of info on how everything needs to be set up for D3.js instead of Google Chart.

@Jo_Li we had an issue with the marketplace discovery code, now the component can be found with text search too!

awesome thanks @Harri_Sarsa

1 Like

@Eric_Johnson

Hi!

As Harri mentioned you can get started by installing this example page from the marketplace:
Google Charts example / J0dVK-nLWYnNp-GyHg-CBw

I have a couple of pointers on how to get started:

First, check out the Google chart component properties. You will notice that it runs on a few variables: Chart function, Chart styles, Chart data and for D3.js we can also provide a HTML body.

Secondly take a peek at the page logic, which demonstrates how to set the values for Chart function and Chart data. You can insert any D3.js scripts inside “Generate Google Charts function string” flow function (D3/Google charts are already automatically available inside the component).