ImageURL Display Issue

Hi,
I am new to Appgyver and still learning my way around the platform while working on a prototype. I have an issue with displaying imageURL in a list and hope to get someone’s help and advice.

I have some PNG images stored on external cloud storage i.e. Mediafire where it is linked to Airtable. In Appgyver, I created a data resource using REST API integration with Airtable and built a list to display the data. I could see the text data in the list but not the images. I have tried changing the image with container (as background image) components but the result is the same.

I have checked the doc and forum but couldn’t find a solution to my issue.

Thanks

Hi Leon,
Could put a screenshots for what you did, try to change the imageURL to URL or any value , and if you couldn’t bind it directly to the image source bind using formula, it could help.

Hi @Iyad_Helwani,

Many thanks for your response. I have created a separate page to show the image display issue and please see below screenshots:

I have tried changing imageURL to URL or any value as suggested but it didn’t work.

Let me know should you need more info.

Hey,
Looks like you’re not linking the image to a proper URL. What does the actual URL look like? Try copying the URL directly and paste it into the image source to test this. If nothing loads, then the issue is with your setup on the backend.

Hi @Brenton_Richards,

Thanks for your response. I tried 2 image URLs on static image component and strangely, image 1 i.e. mediafire image was blank while image 2 was fine. However, both images were blank and could not be displayed when it is in a repeated list.

Image 1 - https://www.mediafire.com/view/at2zabh1ozkpbhj/food.png/file
Image 2 - https://www.leonlimyt.com/public/food-restaurant.png