Integrate with auth0.com and restdb.io

Hi …

Let me begin by saying I’m very impressed with this platform.

I’m currently building a habit tracking app and it’s been fairly simple so far.

I’m stumbling a little bit with integrating the app with Auth0 and restdb.io.

I’ve spent a few hours trying to get is to work buy not entirely sure where to start.

I’ve seen in some other threads about future plans of creating a proper plug-n-play type integration and perhaps creating a step-by-step guide.

Just wanted to express the need for creating these integrations as any app built on this platform would need these to be production-ready.

In the meantime - has anyone successfully connected with Auth0 or restdb.io?

And if yes, do you mind outlining a few steps where I can get started.

(I was a programmer in a past life so I have some tech experience).

Much appreciated … Ron :slight_smile:

I’m about to begin with Auth0. I tried LinkedIn directly (as that is out preference) but it requires a call from a server which AppGuyver does not provide. Have you had any luck?

Hi @Bentley_Davis

I ended up going a different route and ended up using …

1. Firebase Auth REST API … used for user login and managing the access keys … https://firebase.google.com/docs/reference/rest/auth/
  2. Realtime Database REST API … used for storing data securely using database rules … https://firebase.google.com/docs/database/rest/retrieve-data

I’ve been able to get this combination to work with the current version of AppGyver.

1 Like

@vereggen do you use any external providers like Facebook or Google or are these all just username and password?

@Bentley_Davis … currently just using username and password.

Would love to see some of the logic/steps you used to set up the Firebase auth function. Been struggling with auth. Thank you