Navigation for Newbie

I am new to AppGyver but this is not my first rodeo and yet the whole thing is driving me nuts… please help!
I plan to have about 150 individual product pages.
I want to have a search bar that auto-completes the word as the user types and will then take them there when they click.
I also want a dropdown list of the choices available, again with a direct link to the relevant page.
Neither option sounds even remotely complicated and yet…
Is there a tutorial that I have missed that doesn’t just muddy the waters?

Hi,

that sounds doable! I wouldn’t recommend creating 150 individual pages, but instead create one product page and use a page parameter to pass the data of what product the user selects in the navigation, here’s more about passing data from one page to another

As for the dropdown list, I would imagine the dropdown list would have the product name as the label, and its id as the value, so you can pass the id as a page parameter to the product page.

As for the autocompleting search bar, this might be a bit trickier as I’m not sure if it’s possible to have the search bar suggest a completion while keeping the cursor at the point of typing :thinking: maybe the component searchable list or these instructions to create a search could help you in getting started!

Many thanks Cecilia! I am more than open to limiting the number of pages, but each product needs photos, 'phone numbers, URLs, note taking function, map link etc etc so I am imagining that all of this is beyond a page parameter. Is there another way around this? Does a lot of pages slow down functionality or bloat the app’s size?
I will follow up on your dropdown and search suggestions, but the searchable list component appears to do what I need, so thank you for that.

Hi,