Page and app variable updating became selectively unstable

@Harri_Sarsa or @Mari, do either of you have thoughts on this? It started over the weekend. I’ve spent the past couple weeks testing the app myself and am just about to start testing it again with friends and family, except that these new bugs have popped up.

These remind me of last July when sometimes buttons didn’t work on cheap phones because the page had so much on it that it didn’t render correctly…but I could be totally off base there. I’m just hoping this is something that can be addressed. I’ve been working on my app on AppGyver for 8 months now (had to start again from scratch halfway through) and I know it’s so big it’s crashing the previewer. If it sounds like this can’t be fixed for some reason, please let me know.

I created two tracked bugs with links to videos where I show these issues I’m encountering:

Here’s a video showing the first issue: https://youtu.be/PEpNv0jKLP8

I’m having trouble with the previewer right now, so I actually can’t say whether the problem is that it won’t update the variable, or that the variable updates but then isn’t accessible to the bound text…?

This is app 173781 page 24. DM me on the forums and I can give you a link that signs you into the app so you can test it yourself. (ErinHWagner)

Second bug: I use my own authentication system. The login box’ visibility is bound to a page variable. This video shows how the variable doesn’t seem to update correctly:

It also shows that when it starts misbehaving, the input fields bound to app variables also stop working.

I believe the bug in this additional video is also related: https://youtu.be/kPkWoWkcMQY

I noticed that on the login page, when it’s malfunctioning, it’s showing two items whose visibility is bound to a page variable–but one is set to show when the item (which is boolean) is true, and the other is set to the opposite. But they’re both showing at the same time.