Pagination with firebase? How

Hi there does anyone have any information on pagination with firebase?
I have watched firebases video on pagination but i need some help implementing in appgyver.
one of my fist questions is how to triger an event when user goes in the end of the page
and how to make the requests for more data.
Thank you in advance

1 Like

Did you find out how to do this?

hi if youre using firestore its already implement it here

if you use realtime database i havent figured it out yet

I use xano as a backend, thank you very much though

Hi @Dimos_Vamvourellis ,
I’m really new to AppGyver and Firestore and want to paginate my data entries with a “Load More” button. Could you please share how you did it?
The object bindings in your image don’t show in my data variable. I think you’ve used the pageSize and pageToken parameter, right?
But I really don’t know how to work with those parameters. So it would be really helpful if you could show your data configuration and if you changed something at firestore etc.

hi you dont need to change anything in firebase,
in order to make the load more option, (and not the next page button), its a bit diy and its main purpose, is to make it that you dont download all the data at once if the user doesnt need it.

some general info, the fist parameter, in pagination i dont know what it does exactly, but i use the page index parameter, as for the page size, is the no of components shown in each page and the page no is the no of the page, to understand how this works, (from what i have understood) is that firebase takes your list, devides it in the number of the pagesize parameter and then dipending on the pageno that you ask it sends the package, with that number ex if pagesize is 5 and pageno 2 it will devide your list in packages of 5 and then send you the second package, meaning that it will send from no6 to no11
you can think it as you have one list and then just adding new packages in it