Renaming & Deleting Composite Flow Functions?

Hi team,

Whenever I create a new composite flow function (by selecting a group of function blocks and clicking, “Create a New Flow Function”), it appears under Logic --> “By Me” under the left sidebar as a green bar: “Flow Function {#}.” However I seem to be unable to rename these functions, making it difficult to remember which one is used for what purpose without dropping them into the canvas and entering isolation mode to find out. Is there an option for renaming that I’m just not seeing?

I am also finding it impossible to delete these functions. A few days ago, ‘(three dots) --> “remove”’ did the trick, but now when I click that it just does… nothing! So, since I’m a noob and I make a lot of mistakes, I also have obsolete composite functions piling up too, all named in the format “Flow Function 4,” “Flow Function 5,” etc. I’m finding it kind of user-unfriendly :sweat_smile: Any tips / tricks / upcoming bugfixes related to this issue?

Hi, it takes a couple of steps to rename your Flow functions:

1. Drag the Flow function to canvas
  2. Open it in Isolation mode (double click or click icon in properties bar)
  3. Press Edit properties
  4. Fill the new name
  5. Press OK
  6. Choose Advanced -> Overwrite local template (this will make the change to all other instances of this composite Flow function that have not been modified)

Alternatively if you want to rename only one instance of your Flow function, you can open the Advanced section in Flow function properties bar and give the Flow function the name you wish. This won’t affect other instances of this same Flow function. (This method can be used also with any existing Flow functions if you feel it’ll make your logic easier to follow.)

And about deleting the Flow functions: You’re right, deleting doesn’t do anything at the moment. I’ll make a bug report for this and we’ll fix it asap.

1 Like