Send automatic answer email

Hello dear all,

I am trying to send an automatic answer email on my app and I did not find anything already done in the forum neither in the function market.

Searching online, I found this post that explain a way to send automatic emails using javascript and I was able to make it work in HTML: https://pepipost.com/tutorials/how-to-send-emails-with-javascript/

The problem is that I have very little knowledge of programming, and when I tried to copy and paste the code below to the javascript node function on appgyver, it did not work.

HTML code working:

Java script node not working:

I think this is probably something simple to solve and that can help others who have the same issue.

Thank you all, you are awesome!

Hi,

Can’t help on the Java code, but you could also explore another approach.

You could use HTTP request to send content of email in JSON to your account in SendGrid or MailJet.

Another simpler approach could be also to create Integromat webhook and connect it to Gmail inside of Integromat (in case of low email volume).

1 Like

Yes, Thank you for the tip, but I also would like to know what is going wrong in the JS code.

This is the first time that I am trying to do something with the JS node and it is frustating not knowing what is the problem, because next time that I face the same problem, I will again get stuck on it.

Javascript errors are emited to the console which you can use to debug, also using console.log can help you to pinpoint your error. It’s just plain javascript ran in the browser, nothing magic.

Hello @Greg_F and @Sasu_Makinen,

I tried to use sendgrid and mailjet, but they work in cURL, PHP, NODE, RUBY, PYTHON, GO, C#, and JAVA.
I still can’t figure it out how to setup all the post request in appgyver as the information on, for example, MailJet API documentation is different from the one available on appgyver.