This is a question on lists

This is my first time on here. I have been playing with Appgyver for a few days and have created a simple list to practice using the program. At least I thought it was simple. :slight_smile:

I have created a list with an Icon on the left, then the name, and a chevron to the right.

Clicking the chevron(arrow) opens up a hidden container with an Update and a Delete button. Which all works prefect just the way I expected it to, Except!!!

The only problem I have, (I have many), but I will start with this one. Which is on clicking the update button. It updates the item in the list but I can not figure out how to re-sort the list.

Example:
I Create List Items (a, b, c) then update ( b ) to ( z ) now my list shows (a, z, c).

The only way I have even been able to even get close to re-ordering the list was with a page trigger event to do a pull-down-refresh and that works for about 2 seconds then goes right back to the way it was. So basically it flashes correct but doesn’t stick. I would think that since the formula worked I should have been able to move it to the update button so every time I click update it re-orders the list but no such luck.

So my question is how can I make my list stay sorted?

Then be prepared I have a few more questions!

Never mind.

I just got it to work.

Without me doing anything the list is ordered by default. I think it also states that in the documentation, But it looks like that only works on item creation. But on item update it doesn’t re-order the indexes I assume so they update but stay in place.

In order to make it work I added the sort formula to the repeat box and that seems to do the trick.

Now for my second question.

I’m trying to make the (chevron-down) on the right side of my list switch to the (chevron-up) when clicking it and visa-versa.

As I stated in my original question. When clicking the (chevron-down) it makes a container with buttons visible but it opens every list item.