Tutorial for single-page web app?

Hi there, I’m new to Appgyver, coming from a brief experience with Bubble. I’m not a dev, and I’ve been dabbling with no-code tools this year. I searched the forum but didn’t see what I was seeking.

I’ve gone through the Appgyver docs and one thing that I couldn’t get clearly was how to make a single-page app, for example a web dashboard with a menu on the left-hand side. There is the tutorial about tabs using the row container, but there wasn’t much focus on creating the UI and associated logic. I get the concept of containers as divs and flexbox, but struggle with creating the logic for the visibility Boolean of the UI components based on click events, etc.

I got used to the UI concept two ways in Bubble; stacking the components on the Z-axis, and stacking the components on the Y-axis, (which I liked much better). If there are any Appgyver tutorials going through this I’d be happy to be pointed to them.

I will have more questions after I get past this part :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Fellow Bubble user here. Unlike in Bubble, in AppGyver, navigation between pages is instantaneous, because AppGyver makes a native app. So you may not necessarily need a single-page app with groups (which is often needed in Bubble for instantaneous nav). That said, if you do want a single page app in AppGyver, you should be able to change the visibility of containers using page or app variables.

Here’s one way of doing this:

1. Make an App Variable (container1visible) of type true/false, and bind the visibility of container 1 to that App Variable

2. Now to hide the container, just change the App Variable to false like this

I tested it and confirmed it works.

This approach is kind of like using custom states in Bubble.

1 Like

Thanks so much Nihal, I got this to work after some messing around :slight_smile:
But I actually used page variables, because I will have a few different pages in the app, with variables specific to them.