UI feedback welcome [homepage screenshot inside 👇]

I’m no designer so would welcome any input to make the home/landing page look better. It is the most critical page.

I’ll share link to webapp for UX feedback later.
:pray:

1 Like

You sir have a gift…

I am terrible with design but want to try to provide something. The only thing I see is that the second two title headings are justified to the left, but the first is centered. It looks like the centered one is a main heading so maybe this is by design, but I cant tell if the size shows its different from the others and should be centered.

The final container it looks like the last rectangular option is cut off, so maybe adding an arrow of some kind to show it scrolls to the right?

The only other thing I can think of is thay the first container has 5 categories but a box that sais 16 options. With that said, if these heading are “favorites” and thus should only have 5. Then this point is not valid and should be ignored!

1 Like

Thanks!

Right, the size of the titles have been reduced. So there’s a clear contrast with the header.

The cut off button is acceptable according to Google UI material website and Airbnb design blog. Users understand it is a scroll because of the cut off.

And yes good point, I have an issue about the way I explain the count. The count is not that of the number of categories but that of the total options of activities across all categories. You are not the first to be confused and I don’t know how to better display this total count.

Could you put “5/16 categories” or something to show the total verse what is visible?

Thanks but I want to find a way to excite users as they glance at a single ‘tag’ showing how many total options there are.
Stay (5/16) | Wellness (1/16) etc… looks heavy and repetitive.
I need to browse design websites like Behance…

Hi @Fred_Kuzyk ,

Just posting couple of thoughts on how I feel on the design…

• probably better to use a solid colour other than gradient.