Updating single fields and other random Firebase REST API tips

Dear amazing people,

I have been using Appgyver for exactly a month today, and while it has been hard for me as a non-tech newbie, I learnt quite a ton. I have collated micro documentation of the major tips I learnt on the way and thought it might be helpful for other Firebase backend users.

Tips currently cut across Authentication, updating documents fields and many more. I highly encourage collaboration to add to this list of tips, and I hope you find these as useful as I did.

Ooh, and if you find another lost copy of this on the forum kindly alert me, I had tried to upload this earlier and had bad internet connection so I don’t know here that went.

Cheers.

REST API

How to Update a document using the PATCH method for REST API.

Use the following URL.

How to Update a single field using the PATCH method for REST API. Reference Resources

Use the following URL.

How to get a document using GET method for REST API

Use the following URL.

How to get a field from a document using Get method for REST API

Use the following URL.

How to get a collection of documents using REST API

Use the following URL.

How to delete a one or more field(s) form a document using PATCH method for REST

Use the following URL. However, in the body of the HTTP request, do not add any update for the field. This does the function of deleting only that field.

How to create one or more new field(s) into a document using PATCH method for REST

Use the following URL. IN the body of the HTTP request, write the field name as key and Value only.

How to create a document using POST method for REST

Use the following URL. In the body of the HTTP request, write the intended field of the document.

How to create a document, with an assigned documentID using POST method for REST

Use the following URL, ensure to add ?documentid={DocumentID}. In the body of the HTTP request, write the intended field of the document.