Using Google Teachable Machine Model inside a native App built with AppGyver

Dear App Gyver Community,

I am looking for a way to use a Google Teachable Machine model inside the AppGyver platform to build my native App. I’m trying to import such a model inside the AppGyver platform for a long time, but in vain. Do someone knows how does it works?

Hi, not sure exactly what you aim to do with the Teachable Machine, but we don’t allow importing anything inside Composer like that. Into your app you’ll be able to import React Native plugins once we have third party plugin support, but not sure if that’s what you’re looking for?

Hello Mevi, I’m very glad to read from you.
AppGyver was very good news for me since I had an App idea but I couldn’t find IT professionals to help me since I’m not an IT professional.
So I decided to study the AppGyver platform to build my idea.
The idea was to build an App which checks poses comparing them to an optimal predefined one.
I discovered that the Google Teachable Machine allows such a task, even allowing the models created to be exported in several formats (for example as TensorFlow.js, allowing to use them anywhere Javascript runs, and others formats) to be used in the creation of sites and apps.
My question is, since I’m not an IT professional (that’s why I’m trying to use AppGyver to crate my app),
1- what format to use to export my Google Teachable Machine model and
2- how to use the model thus exported inside the AppGyver platform.
Thank you for your time

Hi,

unfortunately, I think it might be difficult to do this :thinking: But not impossible.

We don’t have the support needed for integrating Google Teachable Machine as of yet, but will hopefully get it during Q1/21. When we have the support, what you would need is a React Native plugin that would provide the features you need. React Native is JavaScript based, so it seems possible that there either exists such a plugin already, or it could be made.